Office of Emergency Management (OEM)

Van Buren County Arkansas

What do we do?

The Van Buren County Office Of Emergency Services is responsible for the overall safety of Van Buren County residents, business owners and visitors in the event of a crisis, emergency or disaster.  Our goal is to:

Plan – Develop plans, policies and procedures to help us manage any type of crisis. Every plan is an extension of the base plan or Emergency Operations Plan (EOP).

Prepare - Take the necessary steps to ready the community for an impending emergency.

Respond - Activate the Emergency Operations Center to support the incident and manage resource acquisitions.

Recover - Assist citizens and businesses in recovery efforts including damage assessments and federal reimbursement.

Partner/Coordinate - With Law Enforcement, Fire, EMS, Public Works, Board of Ed, Public Health, Citizen Services, Non-Profits, Municipalities, and Business Owners as well as many others.

Train and Exercise - With partners to ensure knowledge and skills are up to date, test plans and to “maintain readiness and competency”.

Mitigate - Identify risks and vulnerabilities and take necessary steps to lessen them in order to reduce the impact of an event.

Contact Information:
Phone: 501.253.5377

P.O. Box 60
Clinton, AR 72031-0060

OEM Leadership

Van Buren County Arkansas

Jeana Williams, Coordinator

The Coordinator of the Van Buren County Office Of Emergency Services is tasked to provide assistance, coordination, guidance and general information to facilitate operation of the emergency management program on the local level. 

Jeana has been successful in accomplishing these tasks as evidenced by the following awards and accolades:


  • Citizen’s Award, Independent Odd Fellows, Aarons Lodge #4


  • Recognition of Loyal Dedication, Van Buren County Rescue
  • Citizen’s Award, Independent Odd Fellows, Aarons Lodge #4


  • Recognition of Commitment, Van Buren County Rescue


  • Emergency Management Coordinator of the Year, AR Dept. of Emergency Management
  • Central Region EM Coordinator of the Year, AR Department of Emergency Management
  • District Award of Merit, BSA Foothills/Quapaw Area
  • Outstanding Contributions, AR Forestry Commission
  • Recognition of Service, Van Buren County Rescue


  • Letter of Recognition, State of Arkansas, Governor Mike Beebe
  • Outstanding Public Service Award, Independent Odd Fellows, Aarons Lodge #4


  • Dedication of Excellence, Holley Mountain Airpark Fire Department